# INDIAN ASSOCIATION FOR PRODUCTIVITY, QUALITY AND RELIABILITY

## **BOARD OF GOVERNORS MEMBERS (2023-2025)**

# Founder Members :

Professor B. R. Dey Former Director Tata Management Training Centre, Pune Professor S.P. Mukherjee Former Centenary Professor of Statistics University of Calcutta, Kolkata

#### **President :**

Mr. Rakesh Himatsingka Chairman & Managing Director India Carbon Ltd., Kolkata

# Vice-Presidents :

Prof. S.B. Bagchi Former Professor University of Burdwan, Burdwan, W.B. Sri D.C. Baheti, Managing Director Gloster Limited , Kolkata

#### Chairman :

Professor Asis Kumar Chattopadhyay Professor of Statistics, University of Calcutta, Kolkata

#### **General Secretary :**

Dr. Goutam Banerjee Former Chief Scientist, CSIR – Centre Glass Ceramic Research Institute, Kolkata

## **Joint Secretaries :**

Prof. Sharmistha Banerjee Department of Business Management Calcutta University, Calcutta Dr. Krishnendu Das Former Principal Scientist (Soil Science) ICAR-National Bureau of Soil Survey & Land Use Planning, Regional Centre, Kolkata

## **Treasurer :**

Dr. Lakshmikanta Datta Former Asst. General Manager Ex-Allahabad Bank now Indian Bank, Kolkata

## **Ex-officio Member :**

Indian Statistical Institute Kolkata

Indian Institute of Management Calcutta Indian Institute of Social Welfare & Business Management

# **Permanent Invitee :**

Prof. Biswanath Das Former Professor, Presidency College (now Presidency University), Kolkata Prof. Bikas Kr. Sinha Former Professor Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata

Prof. Manisha Pal Former Professor of Statistics University of Calcutta, Kolkata

## **Representatives of Corporate Members :**

India Carbon Ltd.	Mekaster Group, Mekaster International Pvt. Ltd.
Kolkata	New Delhi

## **Representatives of Institutional Members :**

Saayantan Consultants Pvt. Ltd.	CSIR-Central Glass & Ceramic Research Institute
(Dr. Dilip Dutta)	Kolkata
Defence Metallurgical Research	Gloster Ltd.
Laboratory Hyderabal (Director)	(Sri D.C. Baheti)

Assam Carbon Ltd. Guwahati, Assam

#### **Representatives of Life Members:**

Dr. Sunil Sharma, Kolkata	Prof. Gourangadev Chattopadhyay, Kolkata
Dr. Krishna Nirmalya Sen, Kolkata	Prof. Nirmal Singh, Dhanbad, Jharkhand

# **Invited Members :**

Mr. Subrata Kumar Ghosh, Kolkata	Dr. Aniruddha Banerjee, Kolkata
Dr. Shuvendu Majumder, Joka, Kolkata	Dr. Ambar Ghose, Kolkata
Prof. Ranajit Chakraborty, Kolkata	Dr. Ayan Chandra , Kolkata
Prof. Surojit Mukherjee, Kolkata	Sri Deb Kalyan Pal, Kolkata
Dr. Harekrishna Maity, Kolkata	Dr. P.P. Mitra, Kolkata
Dr. Bivas Chaudhuri, Kolkata	